Bach cembalo-koncerter - Snesere kirke

Bach cembalo-koncerter
Med Marcus Mohlin og Camerata Øresund
Marcus DR nemf

Marcus Mohlin under NEMF 2016 - foto: Charlotte Ekstrand

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for Strings in C Major, RV 114

I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Ciaccona
J.S. Bach: Cembalo Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for Four Violins in F Major, RV 567 
I. Andante
II. Adagio
IV. Allegro
IV. Adagio-Allegro
- Kort pause -
J.S. Bach: Cembalo Concerto No. 4 in A Major, BWV 1055
I. Allegro
II. Larghetto
III. Allegro ma non tanto
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for Two Violins in D Minor, RV 565
I. Allegro
II. Largo e Spiccato
III. Allegro
Camerata Øresund
Violin 1:
Peter Spissky
Tinne Albrectsen
Jesenka Balic Zunic
Violin 2:
Alison Luthmers
Ida Lorenzen
Kanerva Juutilainen
Rastko Roknic
Hanna Loftsdóttir
Joakim Peterson
Cembalo: Marcus Mohlin

When Bach in his youth studied and imitated the older masters to learn the art of composition, it was Antonio Vivaldi who earned his greatest respect and admiration. Although it was not the Vivaldi of standard virtuoso violin concertos, not even Quattro stagioni. What attracted Bach's attention was Vivaldi's collection of experimental compositions called L'estro armonico. Several of these concertos are transcribed or arranged by Bach for keyboard instruments.
Playing Bach harpsichord concertos in the context of Vivaldi’s spirit is revealing not only for Bach’s music, but also for Camerata Øresund's and Marcus Mohlin's spontaneity of expression, which makes the old masters young again.
/Peter Spissky, Artistic Director

CO Sct.Mortens

Camerata Øresund i Sct. Mortens kirke under Næstved Early Music Festival 2016
Foto: Reinhard Wilting



Sted Snesere kirke
Billetter á kr. 100,- kan købes ved indgangen fra kl. 14

Modtag vores nyhedsbrev